FRANKLIN TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

www.ftwp.com

January 6, 2025 6:00 P.M. CAMP ORCHARD HILL REORGANIZATION MEETING AGENDA

Recognition of the Supervisors

- 1. **Motion** to appoint a temporary Chairman.
- 2. **Motion** to appoint a temporary Secretary.
- 3. **Motion** to appoint Board of Supervisors Chairman.
- 4. **Motion** to appoint Board of Supervisors Vice Chairman.
- 5. **Motion** to appoint William J. Hodakowski as Supervisor.
- 6. **Motion** to appoint Richard A. Melvin as Secretary/Treasurer at an hourly rate of \$ 24.00 for a 30-hour work week plus \$50.00 per meeting attended, two weeks paid vacation, three paid personal days, five paid sick days, vision & dental insurance.
- 7. **Motion** to appoint Richard A. Melvin as the Zoning Officer at an annual salary of \$5200.00, plus twenty percent of zoning permit fees to be paid on a semi-annual basis and Barry Isett and Associates, Inc. as Alternate Zoning Officer at a rate of \$69.00 per hour.
- 8. **Motion** to appoint Thomas DeAngelo, P.E., SEO as Sewage Enforcement Officer, and Os Patton and David Garvey as Alternate Sewage Enforcement Officers and to pass **Resolution** # 01 2025, establishing fees, wages, and procedures to be used in connection with the administration of Act 537.
- 9. **Motion** to appoint Art Owen Jr. as Roadmaster.
- 10. Recognition of Road Department wages as set by the 2025 Budget retroactive to January 1, 2025.

Roadmaster - \$ 29.73 per hour, 40 hour work week with overtime as necessary. Equipment Operator - \$ 25.00 per hour, 40 hour work week with overtime as necessary. Laborer - \$ 15.00 per hour, hired as needed.

11. Recognition of paid holidays for full time employees as follows: New Years Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Good Friday, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day.

- 12. Recognition of full time Road Department additional benefits for 2025 as follows: Two weeks paid vacation, three paid personal days, five paid sick days, health, vision and dental insurance, clothing allowance.
- 13. **Motion** to authorize the Treasurers Bond in the amount of \$1,000,000.00.
- 14. Recognition of Bret Slocum as Franklin Township Tax Collector to be compensated at a rate of 5% of taxes collected.
- 15. **Motion** to appoint the solicitors as follows: Vito DeLuca (Supervisors \$6,500.00 per year plus \$100.00 per hour for extraordinary matters pre-approved by the Supervisors), Eric N. Dingle (Planning Commission \$95.00/hour), Ryan Blazure (Zoning Hearing Board \$150.00 per hearing).
- 16. **Motion** to appoint DeAngelo Consulting, LLC as Franklin Township's engineering consultant and Barry Isett & Associates, Inc. as the alternate engineering consultant.
- 17. **Motion** to appoint Richard Mooney to serve as Chairman of the Vacancy Board.
- 18. **Motion** to appoint Scott Latoski as Planning Commission member for a four year term expiring January 2029. Recognition of the remaining members as follows: Frank Hilstolsky (term expires January 2026), Pat Perry (term expires January 2027), Sherry Emershaw and Mike Handley (terms expire January 2028.)
- 18. **Motion** to appoint Jim Ide as Zoning Board member for a three year term expiring January 2028. Recognition of remaining member Dale Newman (term expires January 2026), Joe Senchak (term expires January 2027.)
- 19. **Motion** to pass **Resolution** # **02 2025** which names Peoples Security Bank and Trust, and PLGIT as the Franklin Township depositories for 2025.
- 20. **Motion** adopting current IRS rate for mileage reimbursement as announced and updated.
- 21. **Motion** to name Berkheimer Associates, Inc. as collector of Earned Income Tax and Local Services Tax.
- 22. **Motion** to appoint Lisa Blazure as Secretary of the Planning Commission at a salary of \$1200.00 per year, paid on a monthly basis, plus \$50.00 per meeting attended.
- 23. **Motion** to pass **Resolution** # **03-2025** Secretary Authorization to release operating disbursements retroactive to January 1, 2025.

- 24. **Motion** to pass **Resolution** # **04-2025** Fixing property tax rate for 2025 at 0.6350 Mills retroactive to January 1, 2025.
- 25. **Motion** to pass **Resolution** # **05-2025** Fixing township taxes for 2025 retroactive to January 1, 2025.
- 26. **Motion** to pass **Resolution** # **06- 2025** Appointing and independent auditor to perform an agreed upon procedures review of the 2024 township financial records.
- 27. **Motion** to authorize PSATS Annual Convention attendance, to authorize reimbursement for all reasonable per diem expenses, and to appoint Art Owen Jr. as a voting delegate.
- 28. **Motion** to appoint Art Owen Jr. as representative and Richard Melvin as alternate to Back Mountain Community Partnership.
- 29. **Motion** to affirm Franklin Township's participation in the Back Mountain Regional Emergency Management Agency and re-appoint Jonathon Skripka as the Franklin Township Emergency Management Coordinator to the agency.
- 30. **Motion** to appoint Barry Isett and Associates, Inc. as PA UCC inspection and enforcement.
- 31. **Motion** to appoint Barry Isett and Associates, Inc. as township Flood Plain Management at a rate of \$65.00 per hour and Property Maintenance services at a rate of \$60.00 per hour.
- 32. Recognition of the Recreation Board member as follows: Jim Payne.
- 33. Recognition of township auditors Josh Hilstolsky (term ends January 2026,) John Hilstolski (term ends January 2028,) and Leo Shannon (terms ends January 2030.)

ADJOURN